ELNS Board of Directors

Epiphany Lutheran Nursery School is governed by a board of directors as appointed and approved by the Congregational Council of Epiphany Lutheran Church. The Board currently meets a few times a year as needed, usually on the 1st Monday of the month in September, November, February and May. They may meet at other times as needed as well. Members of the Board for the 2020-2021 school year are shown below.

Dyan Troxel - Chairperson

Dyan Troxel is an Assistant Director at the United Network for Organ Sharing in Richmond, VA. She has a Master of Science Degree in Nursing with a Specialization in Education from Walden University. Dyan is a member of Epiphany Lutheran Church and serves as the Chair. She is married with two grown children.

Sharon Nye - Treasurer

Sharon Nye has been a lifelong member of Epiphany Lutheran Church, and joined the ELNS Board of Directors as the Treasurer in 2015. Sharon earned her Bachelor of Social Work from North Carolina State University and graduated with her MBA from VCU in 2017. Sharon works as a program evaluator at a local human services non-profit organization and lives in Richmond with her husband.   

Jason Roma - Secretary

Jason Roma serves as one of hte parent representatives on the ELNS Board.  He currently has three young sons, two of whom have attended ELNS. He works as a web developer. Jason his family are also members of Epiphany Lutheran Church. In his spare time he likes to go camping, hiking, biking, kayaking, and most anything outdoors.

Lura Beck

Frances Caruso

Frances Caruso is an Associate Attorney with ThompsonMcMullan, P.C focusing on civil litigation. Frances is an alumnus of Vanderbilt University, where she received a Bachelor of Arts with Honors degree in psychology and sociology. She then attended the University of Richmond School of Law, where she earned her Juris Doctor and was a member of the Law Review. Frances and her husband moved to Richmond in 2012 and they members of Epiphany Lutheran Church.  Their daughter is a student at ELNS and Ms. Caruso serves as one of the parent representatives on the Board.  

Sue Sparks

Sue Sparks is a Regional Director for Catapult Learning, a National provider of educationally related services. Sue has a Masters Degree in Education. Sue and her husband have two adult children. They have been members of Epiphany Lutheran Church for over 20 years. Sue has also served several terms on the ELNS Board over the years.

Tricia Stohr-Hunt

Rev. Joseph Bolick

Pastor Bolick is the Associate Pastor of Epiphany Lutheran Church and serves as the staff representative to the ELNS Board.  Pastor Bolick also serves the nursery school community by conducting the weekly chapel program for our students.  Pastor Bolick and his wife have three children, two of whom have attended ELNS.  

Melinda Martin

As the nursery school Program Director, Mrs. Martin also serves as an ex-officio member of the ELNS Board.  

Debbie Sexton

As the Finance Manager for both the church and the nursery school, Mrs. Sexton also serves as an ex-officio member of the ELNS Board.